Four Perpetual Motions

Four Perpetual Motions
For Ten Players

By Tom Coult Chamber Ensemble Score Item: 12-0571539092
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These mature and well-crafted pieces for an ensemble of ten players showcase Tom Coult's ear for beguiling, burnished sonorities and his ability to harness the most complex of technical devices to rich emotional ends. Whilst his musical schemas are often audacious and innovative, the security and light touch with which Coult carries them out ensures that his Four Perpetual MotionsM are always as expressive as they are impressive. Coult was one of the winners of the 2012 Royal Philharmonic Society Composition Prize and was consequently commissioned to write this 13-minute work for the Philharmonia's Music of Today Series.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Tom Coult
Ensemble: Chamber Ensemble
Format: Score
Item Number: 12-0571539092
ISBN 10: 0-571-53909-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53909-3
UPC: 9780571539093

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept