Four Incarnations for Winds

Four Incarnations for Winds

By Vince Gassi Woodwind Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-WWQ2731
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Set in four movements, this challenging work for woodwind quintet musically explores various geometric concepts.  The titles of each movement (Displacement, Parallels, Increments, and Obtusis Angularis) aptly describe the thematic development contained therein. Quartal harmony, tone clusters and intricately written melodies give this suite a delightfully fresh sound.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Vince Gassi
Ensemble: Woodwind Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Woodwind Quintet
Item Number: 81-WWQ2731
ISBN 10: 1-55472-390-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-390-4
UPC: 685462011629

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept