Four Early American Hymns

Four Early American Hymns

Various / arr. John Jay Hilfiger Brass Trio Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BT1813
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This collection presents new settings of four favorite hymn tunes from 19th-century America. The arrangements are clever and fresh, and everyone gets something interesting to play. Suitable for church, recital, or teaching. Titles: My Hope Is Built on Nothing Less (The Solid Rock) * When Peace, Like a River (It Is Well With My Soul) * What a Friend We Have in Jesus (Converse) * Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing (Nettleton).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Arranged by: John Jay Hilfiger
Ensemble: Brass Trio
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-BT1813
ISBN 10: 1-77157-485-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-485-3
UPC: 685462024865

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept