Folk Collection for Guitar Ensemble

Folk Collection for Guitar Ensemble
Eight Pieces for Guitar Ensemble

Composed and arr. Lynne Morley Guitar Book Item: 00-27990
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Folk Collection for Guitar Ensemble contains arrangements and original compositions for guitarists from the complete beginner to grade 3 and beyond. The books contain a varied repertoire that students will enjoy playing together. Each arrangement has a part for beginners, intermediate, and advanced students. Generally, the more advanced students have the melody, while the easy parts are in the accompaniment. Where there are chords, these can be played by the teacher, by students used to playing folk styles, or further simplified so that beginners play the bass notes.
Titles include: Tralalala Tulipan (B. Bartók) * Round Dance (B. Bartók) * Haiku (L. Morley) * The Wind from the South (Carolan) * Sloop John B (Traditional) * Follow me up to Carlow (Traditional Irish Tune) * The Lark in the Morning (Traditional Irish Tune) * The Cuckoo (Traditional English Tune) * The Promised Land (L. Morley) * Limerick (L. Morley).

Additional Information

Composed by: Lynne Morley
Instrument: Guitar
Format: Book
Page Count: 56
Item Number: 00-27990
ISBN 10: 0-7390-4727-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-4727-9
UPC: 038081306650

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept