Floot Loops

Floot Loops
For Flute and Piano

By Jon Jeffrey Grier Grade: 4 Item: 36-50414001
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Floot Loops by Jon Jeffrey Grier was composed in 1979 as a gift to the composer's wife, Marion. Each movement has some connection to everyday life and the struggles of making your way early in the adventure. Since blues are normally written in a 12-bar pattern, the 13-bar structure of the first movement hints at some extraordinary discombobulation. "Zeed" is one of those goofy bits of vocabulary coined in a household and refers to the z's designating sleep in a comic strip bubble. "Letters Home" came about because the jobs of the composer and his wife forced them to live apart for a time. There was no internet at the time, so they wrote letters to stay in touch. "Cat's Meow," it will come as no surprise, refers to the three cats who allowed the family to share their domicile. Temporary Help references a dispatcher's jib at a temporary help agency held for a brief time with an inordinate number of interesting stories brought home to relate.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters - LudwigMasters Woodwind Series
Composed by: Jon Jeffrey Grier
Instrument: Flute and Piano
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Flute, Solo with Piano
Item Number: 36-50414001
ISBN 10: 1-63887-332-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-63887-332-7
UPC: 735816141424

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.