Five Pieces for Cello and Orchestra: I. Yesterthoughts, Op. 37

Five Pieces for Cello and Orchestra: I. Yesterthoughts, Op. 37

By Victor Herbert / arr. Sam Dennison, Lynn Harrell Item: 36-A541190
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Originally written by Irish-born American composer Victor Herbert (1859-1924) as a piano character piece, YESTERTHOUGHTS originally included the subtitle "Meditation," which accurately described the mood of the music.  YESTERTHOUGHTS is the first movement in a collection of works arranged by Sam Dennison and orchestrated by Lynn Harrell called FIVE PIECES FOR CELLO AND ORCHESTRA.  Instrumentation: Solo Vc (in set): Str(8-8-5-5-5).

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Victor Herbert
Arranged by: Sam Dennison, Lynn Harrell
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Solo Vc (in set): Str(8-8-5-5-5)
Item Number: 36-A541190
UPC: 735816086565

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept