Five Hallucinations

Five Hallucinations
Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra

By Carl Vine Full Orchestra Score Item: 12-0571540104
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Inspired by Oliver Sacks's fascinating exploration of atypical mental states, Five Hallucinations, Carl Vine's trombone concerto, was premiered in October 2016 by Michael Mulcahy and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra under James Gaffigan. Each movement of the 20-minute concerto is based on a different hallucination, from the ominous "Doppelgänger" to the rather absurd "The Lemonade Speaks."

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Carl Vine
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Score
Item Number: 12-0571540104
ISBN 10: 0-571-54010-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-54010-5
UPC: 9780571540105

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept