First Suite in E-flat (Chaconne)

First Suite in E-flat (Chaconne)

By Gustav Holst / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-DBQ962
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This monumental piece for concert/military band works very well for this instrumentation. To balance colours and dynamics, the piccolo trumpet and e-flat trumpet are used to perform the original woodwind parts and 2 cornets, 2 horns and euphonium represent a warm, mellow inner choir. The original writing of Holst has been maintained and the lower three voices can still enjoy the driving bass line.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Gustav Holst
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Double Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-DBQ962
ISBN 10: 1-55472-378-7
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-378-2
UPC: 038081472607

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept