By David Marlatt Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2.5 Item: 81-CB19381
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Firescape is the third piece in a series of "elements" inspired works. Through music it demonstrates the various characteristics of fire described by the titles of each section: "Hephaestus---God of Fire," "By the Glow of a Candle," and "Wildfire!" Hephaestus was the Greek god of fire and forges and was blacksmith for the gods. The sound of his anvil can be clearly heard in this section. The smooth reflective middle section features solos for flute, trumpet, and trombone before the percussion section takes over in the fast, energetic, and driving rhythms that bring this exciting work to a close.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-CB19381
ISBN 10: 1-77157-618-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-618-5
UPC: 685462026197

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept