Finale (from Symphony #1)

Finale (from Symphony #1)

By Ludwig van Beethoven / arr. David Marlatt Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 81-CB2041
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The nine Symphonies of Ludwig van Beethoven are considered by many to be among the greatest orchestrations of all time and they are often used as models by later, great composers. His Symphony No. 1 was written in 1800 and shows the powerful influences of Haydn and Mozart. The form is clear and the use of tonality is very traditional. This sort of clarity is ideal as a showpiece for band. Technical woodwind parts and supporting articulated brass passages make this orchestral transcription a great new addition for the repertoire of the concert band.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Ludwig van Beethoven
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-CB2041
ISBN 10: 1-55472-375-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-375-1
UPC: 685462004133

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept