Finale (from Serenade for Strings in C Major, Opus 48, Movement #4 (Terma Russo))

Finale (from Serenade for Strings in C Major, Opus 48, Movement #4 (Terma Russo))

By Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky / arr. Victor López Concert Band Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 (Medium Easy) available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-30798
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Long a staple of the string orchestra literature, the most cherished sections of the Finale from Tchaikovsky's "Serenade for String Orchestra" has been transcribed for concert band. Originally performed in 1881, it was an instant success. The work is bright and lighthearted in contrast to the melancholy nature of the majority of his repertoire. A lively choice! (4:55) This title is available in MakeMusic Cloud.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert Band
Composed by: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Victor López
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 238
Item Number: 00-30798
UPC: 038081351209

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept