(from Tapestry: A New England Suite)

By James E. Clemens String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-20789

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


As part of Tapestry: A New England Suite, Fiddle-Fest pays homage to the fiddlers of the New England style by incorporating three tunes from the fiddle tradition. The set begins with the joyful reel "Come Dance and Sing" and is followed by "Black Nag," a double jig. Stomps and claps lead to "Staten Island," which is then altered to become a waltz. The set concludes with a flourish as the first reel returns.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: James E. Clemens
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-20789
UPC: 038081207230

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept