Fauré: Selected Piano Works

Fauré: Selected Piano Works

By Gabriel Fauré / ed. Nancy Bricard Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-22553
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


French composer, teacher and pianist Gabriel Fauré is remembered for the beauty and elegance of his music as well as for his harmonic and melodic innovations. This critical edition addresses sources, discrepancies and performance issues (tempi, pedaling, fingering, style, interpretation and technique). The preface also includes historical, cultural, and social background. 96 pages.


About This Edition
Editorial Considerations
Background and Events
Fauré as a Pedagogue
Musical Language
The Piano Music of Fauré
About the Music
Theme and Variations in C-sharp Minor, Op. 73
Nocturne No. 1 in E-flat Minor, Op. 33, No. 1
Nocturne No. 4 in E-flat Major, Op. 36
Nocturne No. 6 in D-flat Major, Op. 63
Nocturne No. 11 in F-sharp Minor, Op. 104, No. 1
Nocturne No. 13 in B Minor, Op. 119
Valse-Caprice No. 1 in A Major, Op. 30

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Gabriel Fauré
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 96
Item Number: 00-22553
ISBN 10: 0-7390-3415-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-3415-6
UPC: 038081226804

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept