Fascinating Rhythm

Fascinating Rhythm
For 5 Players

By George Gershwin / arr. Sandy Feldstein Percussion Ensemble Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-PERC00066
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


For five players. Who can resist a Gershwin tune! "Fascinating Rhythm" "swings" here in a jazz/pop style. The arrangement utilizes unique percussion sounds (i.e., brushes on tuned timpani, mallet handles on drums and keyboard bars) to create unusual colors. A percussion quintet with two keyboard parts provided. Instrumentation: bells, xylophone, marimba, 3 woodblocks, triangle, 3 tom-toms, bass drum, 3 timpani.

Additional Information

Series: Percussion Performance Series
Composed by: George Gershwin
Arranged by: Sandy Feldstein
Ensemble: Percussion Ensemble
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-PERC00066
ISBN 10: 0-7692-6639-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-6639-8
UPC: 029156069464

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept