Fantasie und Fuge a-Moll, BWV 904

Fantasie und Fuge a-Moll, BWV 904

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Olaf Mühlenhardt 4 Saxophones SATBar Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV7430
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Johann Sebastian Bach composed this piece around 1725 at the beginning of his Leipzig years. The character of the "Fantasia" is serious and grave. Even the interludes, despite their lighter texture, maintain an overall contemplative character. The four-part double fugue is an example of Bach's unique contrapuntal craftsmanship. He combines two notably contrasting themes: the first is diatonic, rhythmic and agile while the second consists of a descending chromatic line.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: Olaf Mühlenhardt
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 4 Saxophones SATBar
Item Number: 01-ADV7430
ISBN 10: 3-892215-84-7
ISBN 13: 978-3-892215-84-4
UPC: 805095074307

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept