By Julian Anderson Full Orchestra Full Score Item: 12-0571538843
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Written for the Cleveland Orchestra in 2009, Fantasias was Julian Anderson's first multi-movement work for orchestra. This 23-minute showpiece abounds in vivid contrasts, from the jagged brass fanfares with which it opens to the headlong rush of its dazzling finale. At its heart is an extended and evocative nocturne, overflowing with all manner of brilliantly imagined sounds which its composer describes as a "musical rainforest."

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Julian Anderson
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Full Score
Item Number: 12-0571538843
ISBN 10: 0-571-53884-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-53884-3
UPC: 9780571538843

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept