Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel

Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel

Music by Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel / ed. John Glenn Paton High Voice Book Item: 00-4961
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


From the Mendelssohn archive in Berlin come these sixteen never-before-published Romantic lieder by Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel. These inspired compositions have the balanced legato of the classical composers and the sensitive feeling and colorful harmonies of the dawning Romantic era. Includes historical background , idiomatic and word-by-word translation of foreign texts and transcriptions into the International Phonetic Alphabet.

Sample Pages


Auf Der Wanderung
Das Meer Erglanzte Weit Hinaus
Das Veilchenn
Der Abendstern
Die Sommernacht
Es Rauscht das Rote Laub
Gleich Merlin, Dem Eitlen Weisen
Ich Wandelte Unter Den Baumen
Kommen Und Scheiden
Nahe Des Geliebten
Stimme der Glocken
Von Dir, Mein Lieb

Additional Information

Composed by: Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
Instrument: Voice
Voicing: High Voice
Format: Book
Page Count: 96
Item Number: 00-4961
UPC: 038081116655

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept