Fanfare and Procession

Fanfare and Procession

By Edward Elgar / arr. Joel Treybig Brass Choir Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BC2660
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The pieces in Fanfare and Procession are taken from the works of two of England’s master composers. The opening fanfare and first part of the processional are taken from Elgar’s Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1. In contrast, the latter portion of the present arrangement is arranged from Byrd’s The Earle of Oxford's Marche. These two contrasting pieces were paired together to provide a lengthy, continuous march for use in ceremonial occasions. Through the use of a D.S., the piece can be performed as an ongoing loop, and the piece is scored (for 4 trumpets, 2 horns, 2 trombones, baritone and tuba) with adequate rest in all 10 parts to allow for long processionals even after performing a lengthy prelude.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Edward Elgar
Arranged by: Joel Treybig
Ensemble: Brass Choir
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-BC2660
ISBN 10: 1-55472-351-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-351-5
UPC: 685462000715

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept