By Richard Meyer String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-18856

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Based on Aesop's famous tales, this three movement piece is sure to delight your students and audience. "The Tortoise and the Hare," "The Boy Who Cried 'Wolf'," and "The Country Mouse and the City Mouse" all come alive in Richard Meyer's creative tone paintings which are full of surprises for every section of the orchestra. A wonderful way to introduce your students to the concept of program music.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Richard Meyer
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 124
Item Number: 00-18856
UPC: 038081174556

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept