Faber Early Organ Series, Volume 10

Faber Early Organ Series, Volume 10
Germany 1590-1650

Ed. James Dalton Organ Book Item: 12-0571507808
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The Faber Early Organ Series is among the most comprehensive anthologies of early organ music ever published. In 18 volumes it spans two centuries and six geographical regions, presenting a broad and balanced view of the main forms, styles and composers. Within each geographical region the pieces, most of which are for manuals only, are arranged by date of composition or publication.
The presentation is both scholarly and practical; all of the music has been newly edited from the earliest surviving sources according to a systematic editorial method that preserves as many features of the original notation as possible while making it fully accessible to modern players. In every volume, an informative Introduction sets the music in historical context. There are also helpful sections on Ornamentation and Registration, and a Critical Commentary giving detailed information on the sources.

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition: Early Organ Series
Instrument: Organ
Format: Book
Item Number: 12-0571507808
ISBN 10: 0-571-50780-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-50780-1
UPC: 9780571507801

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept