By Richard Byrd 6 Trumpets Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-TE11198
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


"Exultation" is an adaptation of an earlier work by the composer entitled "Euphoric Dance," which was written for brass quintet. This energetic composition mirrors the joyous dance-like character of "Euphoric Dance." The combination of mixed meter, modal writing, agile fingering, and various timbre changes generated through different trumpets and mute changes provides not only a challenge for the trumpet performers, but creates a work that is fun to perform and enjoyable to hear. "Exultation" is a composition that is perfect for both competition and engaging concert programs.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Richard Byrd
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 6 Trumpets
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 81-TE11198
ISBN 10: 1-55473-713-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-713-0
UPC: 685462017140

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept