Exploring Piano Masterworks: Scenes from Childhood (5 Selections)

Exploring Piano Masterworks: Scenes from Childhood (5 Selections)

By Robert Schumann / ed. Willard A. Palmer Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-16730
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This series is designed to introduce piano students with experience playing standard piano literature to masterworks by a variety of composers. Seven volumes in the series are available and include the most accessible and popular works in the genre, plus informative text, performance notes and detailed composer biographies. This edition for late intermediate pianists includes: About Strange Lands and People, Op. 15, No. 1; Curious Story, Op. 15, No. 3; Important Event, Op. 15, No. 6; and Reverie, Op. 15, No. 7. 16 pages.


Title Composer
About Strange Lands and People [Op. 15, No. 1] Robert Schumann (composer)
Catch Me! [Op. 15, No. 3] Robert Schumann (composer)
Curious Story [Op. 15, No. 2] Robert Schumann (composer)
Important Event [Op. 15, No. 6] Robert Schumann (composer)
Reverie [Op. 15, No. 7] Robert Schumann (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Exploring Piano Masterworks
Composed by: Robert Schumann
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-16730
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1174-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1174-4
UPC: 038081175652

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List