Exploring Piano Masterworks: Lyric Pieces (3 Selections)

Exploring Piano Masterworks: Lyric Pieces (3 Selections)

By Edvard Grieg / ed. Margery Halford Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-16727
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This series is designed to introduce piano students with experience playing standard piano literature to masterworks by a variety of composers. Seven volumes in the series are available and include the most accessible and popular works in the genre, plus informative text, performance notes and detailed composer biographies. This edition for intermediate pianists includes: Elfin-Dance, Op. 12, No. 4; Puck, Op. 71, No. 3; and Waltz, Op. 12, No. 2. 16 pages.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Elfin-Dance [Op. 12, No. 4] Edvard Grieg (composer)
Puck [Op. 71, No. 3] Edvard Grieg (composer)
Waltz [Op. 12, No. 2] Edvard Grieg (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Exploring Piano Masterworks
Composed by: Edvard Grieg
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-16727
ISBN 10: 0-7390-1171-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-1171-3
UPC: 038081175362

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept