Essential Keyboard Duets, Volume 4

Essential Keyboard Duets, Volume 4
7 Transcriptions for Late Intermediate to Early Advanced Pianists

Ed. Lucy Mauro and Scott Beard Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands) Comb Bound Book Level: Late Intermediate / Early Advanced Item: 00-32803
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These duet transcriptions provide pianists the opportunity to become familiar with a broad range of literature and to experience well-known works in a more immediate and in-depth manner. The pieces in this collection make excellent repertoire selections for piano ensemble classes, in both the private studio and at the college level. Titles: Toccata and Fugue in D Minor (Bach / Trans. Reger) * Allegro con Brio (from Symphony No. 5) (Beethoven / Trans. Ulrich) * Nocturne No. 5 (Field / Trans. Liszt) * Andante (from Symphony No. 94, "Surprise") (Haydn / Trans. Ulrich) * Andante (from Octet in E-flat Major) (Mendelssohn) * Overture (from The Magic Flute) (Mozart / Trans. Ulrich) * Overture (from The Barber of Seville) (Rossini / Trans. Schoenberg). The comb binding creates a lay-flat book that is perfect for study and performance.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
About the Composers, Transcribers, and Music
Toccata and Fugue in D Minor Johann Sebastian Bach, trans. Reger
Allegro con brio (from Symphony No. 5) Ludwig van Beethoven, trans. Ulrich
Nocturne No. 5 John Field, trans. Liszt
Andante (from Symphony No. 94, "Surprise") Joseph Haydn, trans. Ulrich
Andante (from Octet in E-flat Major) Felix Mendelssohn
Overture (from The Magic Flute) Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, trans. Ulrich
Overture (from The Barber of Seville) Gioachino Rossini, trans. Schoenberg

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition: Essential Keyboard Repertoire
Instrument: Piano
Format: Comb Bound Book
Page Count: 136
Item Number: 00-32803
ISBN 10: 0-7390-6131-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-6131-2
UPC: 038081357164

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept