Eight Pieces, Op. 83 Vol.1

Eight Pieces, Op. 83 Vol.1

By Max Bruch Item: 36-M207391

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Bruch was 72 in 1910 when he composed Acht Stücke (Eight Pieces), Op. 83 for his son, Max Felix, already a professional clarinetist.  Bruch was certainly aware of the primary works for this formation of Clarinet, Viola and Piano – Mozart's Kegelstatt-Trio, Schumann's Mârchenerzaülungen (Fairy Tales), and Brahms' Trio Op. 114. The Eight Pieces shine with Bruch's lyricism and each has its particular charm. Written in a late but conservative Romantic style, far removed from the language of contemporaries Stravinsky, Bartók, and Schoenberg, they are much more than short miniatures for the salon. Deep, intense, passionate, and intimate, this music requires talented chamber musicians who understand each other.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Max Bruch
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: Clarinet, Viola and Piano
Item Number: 36-M207391
UPC: 746241255150

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List