Eight Little Organ Preludes and Fugues – spurious

Eight Little Organ Preludes and Fugues – spurious

By J. S. Bach / arr. Isadore Russ Item: 36-A100401
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The EIGHT LITTLE ORGAN PRELUDES AND FUGUES, BWV 553-560 is a collection for keyboard and pedal formerly attributed to Johann Sebastian Bach. It is now believed that the works were composed by one of Bach's pupils, though neither which pupil or a date of composition can be determined. These short pieces, written to teach organists or pedal clavichord players, translates well to string orchestra and have been transcribed by Isidore Russ and edited by Alexander Richter. String count in set: 8-8-5-5-5.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: J. S. Bach
Arranged by: Isadore Russ
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Instrumentation: string orchestra
Item Number: 36-A100401
UPC: 660355062636

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept