Echoes of the Homeland

Echoes of the Homeland

By David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ25207
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This is a musical journey following a young family escaping invasion by another nation. Leaving everything behind, they must flee from their beloved homeland to a new place and a new beginning. They encounter danger of being captured by their oppressors as well as enduring the pain of leaving family, friends and all possessions behind. Unsure of the road ahead, the family forges on, confident in their decision to find a better life in far away lands. All they have with them is their culture, courage and hope that this new place will greet them and provide a new home. This music contains simple lines and hollow harmonies and is an ideal contrast on a concert or recital. The use of 2 flugel horns aids in the uniformity of sound within the ensemble.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ25207
ISBN 10: 1-55472-306-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-306-5
UPC: 685462002382

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept