Dvorák: Slavonic Dances, Opus 46

Dvorák: Slavonic Dances, Opus 46

By Antonín Dvorák / ed. Carol Bell, Maurice Hinson, and Allison Nelson Piano Duet (1 Piano, 4 Hands) Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-38990
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Dvorák's Slavonic Dances, Op. 46 is the first of two sets of dances inspired by the composer's Bohemian folk-music roots. There are eight duets in this volume, each one displaying rhythmic energy and lyricism. Based on the original edition, this volume includes performance notes, editorial fingering, and suggested metronome marks. Any one of the Op. 46 Dances is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection. A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.

Sample Pages


About the Composer
About the Music
About This Edition
Sources Consulted
Performance Notes
No. 1 (C Major)
No. 2 (E Minor)
No. 3 (D Major)
No. 4 (F Major)
No. 5 (A Major)
No. 6 (A-flat Major)
No. 7 (C Minor)
No. 8 (G Minor)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Antonin Dvorák
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 120
Item Number: 00-38990
ISBN 10: 0-7390-8706-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-8706-0
UPC: 038081433073

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept