Domenico Scarlatti: Ninety Sonatas in Three Volumes, Volume I

Domenico Scarlatti: Ninety Sonatas in Three Volumes, Volume I

Composed by Domenico Scarlatti / ed. and ann. Dr. Eiji Hashimoto Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 06-486087
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Volume I of this critically acclaimed three-part collection features introductory text and performance notes to 30 Scarlatti sonatas, from Sonata I to Sonata XXX. The works appear in chronological order and with Kirkpatrick numbers. This Urtext edition preserves the sonatas' original presentation, save for the addition of accidentals and the inversion of treble and bass clefs, in accordance with modern practices and ease of playing.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Domenico Scarlatti
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Item Number: 06-486087
ISBN 10: 0-486-48608-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-48608-6
UPC: 9780486486086

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept