Debussy: Selected Preludes (from Books 1 and 2)

Debussy: Selected Preludes (from Books 1 and 2)

By Claude Debussy / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-4875
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Chosen for the late-intermediate to moderately advanced student, these eight preludes are the most accessible of the 24. They are a treasure for developing sophisticated pedaling, voicing of contrapuntal layers, and learning extended pianissimo playing. Background information is given for each prelude that will aid in giving the student insight into an informed, imaginative performance. English translations of terms alonside Debussy's meticulous markings allow for ready understanding and interpretation of the music.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Canope [L. 123: 10] Claude Debussy (composer)
Des Pas Sur la Neige [L. 117:6] Claude Debussy (composer)
Feuilles Mortes [L. 123:2] Claude Debussy (composer)
La Cathédrale Engloutie [L. 117:10] Claude Debussy (composer)
La Fille Aux Cheveux de Lin [L. 117:8] Claude Debussy (composer)
Minstrels [L. 117:12] Claude Debussy (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Claude Debussy
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 40
Item Number: 00-4875
UPC: 038081049342

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept