Debussy: Images, Book 2

Debussy: Images, Book 2

By Claude Debussy / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Advanced Item: 00-4612
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Composed in 1907 this volume of Images, comprised of three contrasting pieces, demonstrates conciseness, deep dramatic content and colorful tonal imagery. Debussy established Impressionism as a pianistic style and used evocative terms to shed light on the mood or character of each piece. Maurice Hinson translates the French titles into English and offers practice suggestions to assist the performer.


Title Composer
Cloches À Travers Les Feuilles [L. 111:1] Claude Debussy (composer)
Et la Lune Descend Sur le Temple Qui Fût [L. 111:2] Claude Debussy (composer)
Poissons d'Or [L. 111: 3] Claude Debussy (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Claude Debussy
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-4612
UPC: 038081026800

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept