Dave Brubeck: Selections from Seriously Brubeck

Dave Brubeck: Selections from Seriously Brubeck
Original Music by Dave Brubeck

Dave Brubeck / ed. Gail Lew and John Salmon Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate / Early Advanced Item: 00-ELM02031
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The seven pieces in this volume are excerpted from two ballet suites composed by Dave Brubeck. "Struttin'" and "Doing the Charleston" are from the four-movement set Glances. Also included are five selections from Points on Jazz: Prelude * Scherzo * Rag * Waltz * A la Turk. Brubeck himself describes Glances as "my most Milhaud-inspired work," a tribute to the French composer with whom Dave studied composition. Points on Jazz was commissioned by the American Ballet Theatre and the cover of this incredible collection features Dave at the piano surrounded by the dancers. See also Seriously Brubeck (ELM02027).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Composed by: Dave Brubeck
Arranged by: Gail Lew, John Salmon
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 00-ELM02031
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0964-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0964-1
UPC: 654979052647

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept