Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2

Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2

By Maurice Ravel Full Orchestra Miniature Score Item: 06-406407
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Commissioned by Diaghilev for the Ballet Russes, Ravel's orchestral masterpiece offers a rich musical setting of a Greek fable by Longus. This 20th-century classic displays the composer's genius for transmuting a traditional musical idiom into a fresh and stirring language of his own.

Additional Information

Series: Dover Edition
Composed by: Maurice Ravel
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Miniature Score
Item Number: 06-406407
ISBN 10: 0-486-40640-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-486-40640-4
UPC: 9780486406404

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept