Danny Elfman: Piano Quartet

Danny Elfman: Piano Quartet
for Piano and String Trio

By Danny Elfman Piano Book Item: 12-0571542360
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Danny Elfman's Piano Quartet comprises thematic variations for piano and string trio cast in five movements: "Ein Ding", "Kinderspott", "Duett für Vier", "Ruhig" and "Die Wolfsjungen". The idea behind the work stems from a familiar children's playground taunt which can be heard in the second movement. The work playfully cycles through a variety of moods and textures, from the agitated intensity of the first movement so reminiscent of the composer's iconic film music, through to the delicate adagio, all culminating in Elfman's energetic and impassioned finale.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Composed by: Danny Elfman
Format: Book
Item Number: 12-0571542360
ISBN 10: 0-571-54236-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-54236-9
UPC: 9780571542369

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept