Dances of Schubert

Dances of Schubert
Pieces to Play Before His Character Pieces

By Franz Schubert / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-4580
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Books in the Dances of . . . series contain intermediate level pieces by the great masters that effectively bridge the gap between the easier and more difficult works. Each edition contains performance notes, dance descriptions and pertinent background information encouraging an authentic performance. Titles include: Atzenbrugger German Dance, D. 365:29; Galop, D. 735; 8 Ecossaises, D. 976 and more.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
12 Ländler [D. 790] Franz Schubert (composer)
2 Valses Sentimentales [D. 779: 12, 13] Franz Schubert (composer)
2 Viennese Ladies' Ländler [D. 734: 1, 5] Franz Schubert (composer)
4 Valses Nobles [D. 969: 1, 2, 10, 11] Franz Schubert (composer)
5 Menuets [D. 41: 1, 5, 8, 20; D. 336] Franz Schubert (composer)
8 Ecossaises [D. 529:1-8] Franz Schubert (composer)
Atzenbrugger German Dance [D. 365:29] Franz Schubert (composer)
Comic Ländler [D. 354:4] Franz Schubert (composer)
Cotillon [D. 976] Franz Schubert (composer)
First Waltzes [D. 365:1, 2, 14, 33, 36] Franz Schubert (composer)
Galop [D. 735] Franz Schubert (composer)
German Dances [D. 420:5] Franz Schubert (composer)

Additional Information

Composed by: Franz Schubert
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 48
Item Number: 00-4580
UPC: 038081012773

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept