Dances of Brahms

Dances of Brahms
Pieces to Play Before His Larger Works

By Johannes Brahms / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-4592
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Books in the 'Dances of . . . ' series contain intermediate level pieces by the great masters that effectively bridge the gap between the easier and more difficult works. Performance notes and pertinent background about Brahms' life and works complement the pieces in this volume, encouraging an authentic performance.


Title Composer
16 Waltzes [Op. 39] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Gavotte Johannes Brahms (composer)
Gavotte in A Minor Johannes Brahms (composer)
Hungarian Dance No. 1 Johannes Brahms (composer)
Hungarian Dance No. 3 Johannes Brahms (composer)
Hungarian Dance No. 5 Johannes Brahms (composer)
Hungarian Dance No. 7 Johannes Brahms (composer)
Sarabande in A Minor Johannes Brahms (composer)
Sarabande in B Minor Johannes Brahms (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Johannes Brahms
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 60
Item Number: 00-4592
UPC: 038081012766

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept