Dance Suite

Dance Suite

By Bela Bartók / arr. R. Mark Rogers Item: 36-A927890
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Dance Suite, completed at Radvány (northern Hungary) in August 1923, was composed for a festival concert held on November 19, 1923 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the two cities of Buda and Pest merged into one capitol: Budapest. Dance Suite combines five different types of dance rhythms (original themes), each followed by a Ritornello (an interlude which remains unchanged) and a Finale into one symphonic unit. This completely reengraved version by Mark Rogers has been meticulously edited, including clarinet and trumpet parts in all commonly found keys, and is the first major edition of this masterpiece since its initial publication.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Masterworks Library
Composed by: Bela Bartok
Arranged by: R. Mark Rogers
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra
Item Number: 36-A927890
UPC: 753625005287

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept