Dance Suite

Dance Suite
For Violin, Cello, and Piano

By Dennis Alexander Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate Item: 00-40782
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This trio for piano, violin, and cello was commissioned by the Music Teachers National Association to feature and promote collaborative music. It was premiered at the MTNA Conference in 2013. Inspired by dance music, the suite begins with a tango in the first movement. The first melodic notes of the tango are used in the second movement, a brilliant waltz, bringing this two-movement suite to an exciting conclusion.

Sample Pages


Introduction and Tango
Valse brillante

Additional Information

Composed by: Dennis Alexander
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Violin, Cello & Piano
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-40782
ISBN 10: 0-7390-9481-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-9481-5
UPC: 038081456836

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept