Dance Suite from Terpsichore

Dance Suite from Terpsichore

By Michael Praetorius / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ17455
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Terpsichore is a collection of over 300 instrumental dance pieces by Michael Praetorius. There were no instruments specified on the score. As a result these pieces have been performed by many combinations of woodwind, brass, and string instruments over the years. Four of these short pieces have been selected and orchestrated here for brass quintet and optional percussion.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Michael Praetorius
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet (Opt. Percussion)
Item Number: 81-BQ17455
ISBN 10: 1-77157-456-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-456-3
UPC: 685462024575

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept