Dance Suite for Strings (I. Allemande, II. Sarabande, III. Gigue)

Dance Suite for Strings (I. Allemande, II. Sarabande, III. Gigue)

By Maurice C. Whitney / ed. John Whitney String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 2.5 Item: 00-BSOM03005
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Three charming dances for string orchestra with piano, all with a flavor of the Baroque era. The first, "Allemande," is dainty and endearing. Second is the more regal "Sarabande." The concluding movement is a rapid dance entitled "Gigue." A nice array of dance styles that is pleasant to rehearse and a joy to perform. (5:09)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: Maurice C. Whitney
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 164
Item Number: 00-BSOM03005
UPC: 654979061939

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept