Czerny: 125 Exercises for Passage Playing, Opus 261

Czerny: 125 Exercises for Passage Playing, Opus 261

By Carl Czerny / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-4838
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Op. 261 is a set of studies that covers a wide range of technical problems in a short, clear manner. They are appropriate for both early and advanced pianists. Techniques include arpeggios, change of fingers on repeated notes, change of hand position, chords, and many others. This collection is very suitable for students with small hands because exercises in octave playing are not included.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Carl Czerny
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-4838
ISBN 10: 0-7390-2439-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-2439-3
UPC: 038081049236

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept