Coppelia: Suite from the Ballet - German version

Coppelia: Suite from the Ballet - German version

By Leo Delibes Item: 36-A139702
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Léo Delibes' (1836-1891) Coppélia (1870) is a comic ballet that tells the story of a sinister doctor who has made a beautiful, life-sized dancing doll (the title character), a young man who becomes infatuated with the doll and sets aside his heart's true desire, his fiancé. One of Delibes' ballets that helped to redefine the importance of music in the art form, Coppélia remains a standard part of the ballet repertoire. The suite from the ballet includes the following movements: 1. Theme slave varie, 2. Danse de Fete et Valse des Heures, 3. Notturno, 4. Scene des Automates et Valse, 5. Czardas. Instrumentation: 2(2dPicc).2.2.2: Timp.Perc(2-3): Hp: Str (9-8-7-6-5 in set).

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Leo Delibes
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra, Ensemble Works
Item Number: 36-A139702
UPC: 735816319809

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept