By Jeff Smallman Woodwind Ensemble Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-WWE971
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Coplandia is a woodwind octet scored for 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 1 bass clarinet and 1 bassoon. As the title suggests, this piece uses harmonies reminiscent of those used by Aaron Copland in pieces such as Appalachian Spring. This is an excellent showpiece to explore musical colours, the mixing of the sounds of various woodwind instruments in their different ranges. This piece should prove very accessible for the beginning instrumentalist.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Jeff Smallman
Ensemble: Woodwind Ensemble
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 2 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Clarinets, Bass Clarinet, Bassoon
Item Number: 81-WWE971
ISBN 10: 1-55472-239-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-239-6
UPC: 685462011452

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept