Contrapunctus 1: from The Art of the Fugue

Contrapunctus 1: from The Art of the Fugue

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Vaclav Nelhybel Grade: 3 Item: 36-50250005
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Contrapunctus I is taken from The Art of the Fugue by Johann Sebastian Bach. It is a masterful study in the construction of the Baroque fugue and shows Bach at his chromatic best. Artfully adapted for string orchestra or string quintet by Vaclav Nelhybel, the work is an excellent opportunity for strings to play both fugue and chromatics in a contrapuntal fantasy.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: Vaclav Nelhybel
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: String Orchestra
Page Count: 80
Item Number: 36-50250005
ISBN 10: 1-57-134620-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-5713-4620-9
UPC: 746241260499

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept