By Johann Valentin Rathgeber / arr. David Marlatt 2 Trumpets & Keyboard Part(s) Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-TE9826
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This concerto, written by this little known composer, is an interesting Baroque work for 2 trumpets and keyboard. Originally for 2 trumpets and strings, the string parts have been reduced to a keyboard accompaniment. This work is not unlike the Vivaldi Concerto for Two Trumpets in its style and form. It is in E-flat major with parts provided for e-flat or b-flat piccolo trumpets. Also provided is a score in B-flat major for performance on b-flat trumpets.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Valentin Rathgeber
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Part(s)
Instrumentation: 2 Trumpets & Keyboard
Item Number: 81-TE9826
UPC: 685462010318

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List