Concerto in F Minor

Concerto in F Minor

By Georg Philipp Telemann / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ21102
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This piece, originally an oboe solo, was made famous in the trumpet world by none other than Maurice André. Because of the key and range, an e-flat trumpet is the ideal instrument to play the solo line. The quintet trumpet parts should be played on flugelhorns to better create a more cohesive quintet sound. This arrangement has been dedicated to the brilliant playing and the terrific arranging of Mr. Fred Mills, long-time member of the Canadian Brass.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Georg Philipp Telemann
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet & Solo Trumpet
Item Number: 81-BQ21102
UPC: 685462001217

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept