Concerto in D Minor

Concerto in D Minor
Originally for Oboe and Strings

By Alessandro Marcello / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ28299
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This is the famous Oboe Concerto arranged as a trumpet feature. Elegant recordings by Maurice Andre and others brought this piece into the trumpet world and it is often performed on piccolo trumpet (there has been an alternate part provided for E-flat as well). The second movement is a haunting simple line floating above a steady pulse in the other four parts. It is an often requested piece for weddings and church services.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Alessandro Marcello
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ28299
ISBN 10: 1-55473-320-0
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-320-0
UPC: 685462013210

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept