Concerto in B-flat Major HWV 301

Concerto in B-flat Major HWV 301

By George Frederic Handel / arr. Joel Treybig Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BQ12377
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This concerto, originally for oboe, is written in four movements (slow-fast-slow-fast). The piece is remarkably well-suited for performance by brass instruments due in large part, to Handel's expert writing for oboe, which infused the work with idiomatic wind figures throughout each movement.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: George Frederic Handel
Arranged by: Joel Treybig
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 81-BQ12377
ISBN 10: 1-55473-848-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-848-9
UPC: 685462018499

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept