Concerto Grosso, Opus 6, No. 3 (Polonaise)

Concerto Grosso, Opus 6, No. 3 (Polonaise)

By George Frideric Handel / arr. Tim McCarrick String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3.5 available in SmartMusicavailable in SmartMusic Item: 00-31542S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Elegant, enchanting and upbeat, this unusual work from Handel is one of the only times he specifically named and placed a dance form movement into the Opus 6 Concerto Grosso works. This is solid Baroque literature and very true to the original, including solos in keeping with the style. This title is available in SmartMusic.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Composed by: George Frideric Handel
Arranged by: Tim McCarrick
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-31542S
UPC: 038081350639

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept