Concerto (from L'estro Armonico RV 549)

Concerto (from L'estro Armonico RV 549)

By Antonio Vivaldi / arr. David Marlatt 2 Trumpets & Keyboard Part(s) Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-TE26143
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Under the title L'Estro Armonico Vivaldi wrote a collection of twelve instrumental concertos. Concerto #1 (originally for four violins, strings and continuo)has been arranged for 2 trumpets and keyboard (piano or organ). All the trademark Vivaldi musical gestures are present in this concerto such as imitative lines, his use of sequences and the writing of solo versus tutti in repeated sections. This edition offers the maximum flexibility with three keyboard scores - in B-flat, C and D. This allows for performance on piccolo trumpets in the key of C or D, or on B-flat trumpet in the key of B-flat.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Part(s)
Instrumentation: 2 Trumpets & Keyboard
Item Number: 81-TE26143
ISBN 10: 1-55472-219-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-219-8
UPC: 685462009954

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List